Equity in education is a hot topic right now – as it should be!  However, the very important discussions around equity can sometimes leave teachers thinking, “What is it exactly I should be doing in my classroom?“.

I want to share this ‘quick and dirty’ 2 page handout for all practicing teachers to use as a guide for equitable education.  This is produced by Paul C. Gorski for  EdChange.org – a fantastic website for teachers interested in social justice and equitable teaching practices.

Print it out and ask yourself – what I am doing to be an equitable educator?

20 (Self-)Critical Things I Can Do to Be a Better Multicultural Educator

 

 

About UNICEF Canada

UNICEF Canada's Global Classroom program supports teachers and schools in their efforts to integrate global education in the classroom and promote the rights of the child.

One response »

  1. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be actually something which I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complicated and very broad for me. I am looking forward for
    your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

