This website is inspirational for people of all ages, but more appropriate for use in the classroom wImageith junior, intermediate, and senior students.  Here is their mandate, taken directly from the website:

“Well, hello! We’re so glad you wanted to know more about us. Founded in 2008, TakePart is a digital media organization and cause services agency that provides content, products and services that inspire, empower, and ignite people to take daily action in making the world better.”

Check out www.takepart.com to find a wealth of media resources to engage your students to think globally!

About mslombardo

Hey there! My name is Daniela, and I have been born and raised in Toronto. My two greatest passions are teaching and travelling. I am currently a Grade 3 teacher, and I love learning with students on a daily basis. Aside from talking about the world, I enjoy reading books of all kinds, which I consider to be cherished collectibles. My life goals are as follows: 1) Never become too comfortable to settle. 2) Visit a new country each year. 3) Find my way to help the world, one step at a time. What's your global footprint? Think about it. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

